Philadelphia Conference on Reformed Theology

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris Connally

Puritan Board Freshman
My wife and I had a wonderful time at the 2nd Presbyterian Church in Greenville, SC. I left very impressed with Richard Phillips who pastors this very friendly, warm, and knowledgeable congregation. In fact, I think he was the most impressive speaker of the lot and that is saying something. Jerry Bridges was great as was Steve Lawson. Derek Thomas was interesting as well. I also had the pleasure of meeting Joseph Pipa. My brain if so full of information that it will take a few months to decompress and for the wonder of it all to sink in. Justification by Faith Alone is a doctrine that fills my heart with thanksgiving. God bless.

Chris Connally
Romans 8:28

I have been attending the PCRT for several years now and I've always been so encouraged! I always walk away learning something new, and being greatly edified! Glad you enjoyed it as well!

Wow!,What a wonderful time you must have had!,I Love Steven Lawson's ministry and Thanks alot for the tip on Richard Phillips,He sounds very solid and he has a podcast through 2nd Presbyterian so I will be enjoying that also:up:

-----Added 4/21/2009 at 08:25:45 EST-----

Hey Chris,also a warm welcome to the PuritanBoard if it hasnt been said already!!:wave: