A Story to Show God's sovereignty

Status
Not open for further replies.

Abd_Yesua_alMasih

Puritan Board Junior
The following is a shortish story I wrote which in some ways is a blatant copy of the gospel message. I wanted in a way to depict humanity to show we do not deserve grace etc... so in a way it could be a parable but I have forgotten what all the different English terms are for all these things :um: (thats what the holidays do for you even though I was an English student...)

I would like suggestions on improvements (and there will be many) and doctrinal concepts that I can somehow weave into the plot. Keep in mind this is a rough draft and was only written quickly this afternoon while I had some free time. I see no point in perfecting it till I get outside input etc...

There are a number of points I want to bring through
1) God's sovereignty
2) Humanities guilt before God
3) God's love to his chosen
4) The justice with which God deals with mankind.

I know some parts do not come out too well but as I said I would like advice on what you think would go well. (What bits could be taken out, what bits expanded on... etc...)

[align=center]:book2:[/align]

There once was a king so powerful he claimed authority over both Heaven and Earth. No one was able to look upon his face without falling dead before his glory and men gave him the title the Celestial Emperor. He reigned from the Palace of Heavenly Edicts where he sat behind a silken curtain as courtiers prostrated themselves before him. Every word that uttered forth from his blessed lips became law and at his name the nations bowed in homage. He was praised as a fair and just monarch who dealt with all issues seriously and paid attention to both the rich and poor.