SolaGratia

Puritan Board Junior
Brethren,

I would like to applied to these seminaries schools (below) for an M.Div.,

but which one would you recommend?

1. GPTS
2. PRTS
3. MARS

FYI, Lord willing with an M.Div., I planned on working mainly among the Hispanic communities, but only the Lord knows. Most importantly, I know I do not deserved this blessing that Almighty God would allow me to learn more about His word and used me to shepherd His elect.

Blessings,

Gil Garcia
Los Angles, CA

All three are excellent choices. In my humble opinion the best out there currently. MARS is the only "accredited" one of the bunch if that makes a difference for you. I can put you in touch with a recent graduate if you would like.

There is a large Hispanic community about 10 minutes from PRTS. Within 20 minutes there are many migrant worker camps.

PRTS.

And, as an added bonus, Joel Beeke is like the Reformedest Rock star in the whole wide world, so there you go.

What can I say? I'm a student at MARS and have to recommend my own school. :) I only have good things to say about the school and the professors there. If you have any questions about it, feel free to e-mail me (casey.bessette AT gmail DOT com).

There is a recent graduate from MARS from Mexico who, right now, is working on a Hispanic church plant for the URC very close to the seminary. There is also a Hispanic church plant in the Chicago area (Cicero) headed up by the OPC. If you're looking for a place to get some experience, I'm willing to bet that both of these individuals would allow you to work with them. The seminary is practically in a suburb of Chicago, so there are many opportunities that accompany such a large city.

Let's see . . . hmmmm . . . Beeke or Pippa or Venema. Sounds like you would do just fine at any of the three. Why not WSCAL too?