The Greek-English New Testament: Nestle-Aland 28th Edition and ESV

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heath

Puritan Board Freshman
I've tried to search for this but haven't found it in old post. I am wondering if anyone can answer specifically if this would be a good help the absolute beginner pick up some things?

I learn best by doing and looking at the kindle version of this I can pick up on words and then as I see them repeated it helps me remember them more. I have a very basic intro to biblical greek and don't have the time to extend that with any formal learning but thought this might be worth skimming from time to time just to keep anything I do know fresh until I do have more time and even allow me to pick up a few new things. I just don't want to get it (hardcopy) and it ultimately not be a good form factor/Layout for this purpose.

Book Info

Thanks!

You are not going to be able to learn Greek from a diglot, if that's what you're asking. It's not even going to tell you which words exactly correspond to which words. That would require an interlinear, in which the two languages are printed line by line on top of each other. That said, diglots are nice for language learners who are doing a lot of reading. I often read ancient texts in Loeb Classical Library diglots. You're going to need a GNT at some point; I'd say this one should be in consideration.