Science and Math trouble..

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scott Shahan

Puritan Board Sophomore
How do you get through college biology and algegra? I can't stand either of these two disciplines and I am not doing well in either of these 2 classes. I go to the tutor for my math 3times a week. I just took a math test and there were problems that I did know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1:banghead: :banghead: :rant: :rant: I know there are some people on the board that actually like math and science......... I just want to pass the class. I might not pass these classes. I am almost done with my undergrad and I have these 2 classes standing in my way!!!!!!!!!!! I could careless about genetic engenering or however you spell it. Sorry for :rant: I just can't stand taking a test and knowing that I didn't do that well on it and especially when I studied for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad: :mad: I need some prayer to get me through these classes. I just finished studying Darwin's theory of evolution and they taught the "theory" as being factual. And they say that this is a "Christian" college. This college teaches nothing but humanism and relativism. Anyway I guess there isn't anything I can do about that test now. I know I am not interested in flunking these classes and having to come back and take them again. I tried to get through college algebra 3 different times in the past and I ended up having to drop the class. Thanks for listening.........:detective:

I'm sorry. :(

With the biology . . . yeah, that's what you're going to get. It's frustrating . . . but my advice is to just learn the material the best you can, and realize that the tests are determining how well you learned the material - not asking for the truth!

in my opinion, math is beautiful. Even when it's really hard . . . well, actually, the harder stuff is more beautiful than the easy stuff. But even for those of us with math/science oriented brains, it can take a while before it "clicks". So I'll shut up & pray for you!