Homeschool Graduates Present?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally posted by bevirtuous
I was just wondering if there were any other homeschool graduates on this board? :)
Knot mea. I wuz edukaded inn thee publicke scules.

I was a homeschool graduate. They always said that I would end up an introverted freak with no social skills. Who would have thought that they'd be right?

Me too, I graduated this past May with 9 of my fellow homeschoolers. :D

And I'm goin' to Criswell College in Dallas, Tx with two of them!

:banana:

I thought this was about appropriate presents for homeschool graduates - was trying to think of suggestions.:banana:

1) A set of Calvin's commentaries, or the works of Virgil

uh, haven't come up with any others, possibly due to my inability to come up with multiple solutions to problems due to having barely survived public education.

Originally posted by msortwell
We have raised two homeschool graduates (with a third aspiring to graduate), but I was less fortunate (i.e., taught in public school).

Are you familiar with www.homeschoolalumni.org?

Mike

Congratulations to you for graduating two children. :up: My siblings and I are all graduated now (the last one graduated in 2001). How quickly the time passes by!

Yes, I am familiar with that website. I've been a member there for some time now, and it has been wonderful to meet homeschool grads from all over the country (and world even). However, while it is a nice place to fellowship with other homeschoolers, there aren't many who are doctrinally like-minded (being Reformed is definitely a minority on HSA), so I usually end up lurking around here for more meaty topics/discussions. :book2: I even shared a link to this board on HSA. I thought there might be a few that would be blessed by this board as I have been. :)

Anyway... It is nice to see a few other homeschool grads, etc., here as well. :handshake:

Originally posted by turmeric