Which Seminary Would You Choose for this Approach?

What seminary would you choose for this study?

• Westminster Seminary California MA Historical Theology (currently my top choice)

Votes: 15 41.7%
  • Reformed Theological Seminary, Jackson MA Theological Studies

Votes: 5 13.9%
  • RTS-Orlando, MA Chirstian Thought

Votes: 2 5.6%
  • Greenville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Master of Theological Studies

Votes: 8 22.2%
  • Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Master of Theological Studies

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mid-America Reformed Seminary, Master of Theological Studies

Votes: 1 2.8%
  • Other

Votes: 8 22.2%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Theoretical

Puritan Board Professor
As a preface, I am a Political Science undergraduate student looking at a number of different options vocationally, especially within academia. With that in mind, I am considering Lay MA Theological Studies-type degrees, preferably with language programs, because I wish to gain a strong theological education that I could perhaps use in doctoral academic theological studies, religious history degrees, or providing a theological training to approach historical, legal, or political studies.

At this time, I do not believe I am in any way called to pastoral ministry, as I do not believe I'm even remotely spiritually mature enough to take on that high and valuable office. Even though some around me have suggested I undertake this course, I think it would only be after I've grown from living responsibly in a different vocation and raising a family that I *might* reconsider this option.

Nonetheless, I do want the training, at the very minimum to provide a rich pool of learning for my future children, and I also believe I could serve my local church well with this sort of intermediate training.

So in answering this poll, I'd appreciate reasons why you would recommend the chosen seminary in particular from among my listed choices.

Last edited: