What did you do while the board was down?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dkicklig

Puritan Board Freshman
Kind of like "what I did over the summer"

1. We decided to buy a house. So we spent every evening surfing the net, and talking with our realtor.
2. Got caught up on Dr.'s appointments. My cholesterol was down 40 points.
3. Went to bed before 10:30.

Not quite as exciting as going to an amusement park, but it as exciting as it gets when you're 30 with 3 kids. :D

LOL!

:ditto: To what Daniel and Josh said. I even e-mailed the webmaster to tell him how crazy I was going without the board!

Like others, I pretty much wore out my refresh button.

I started studying Romans 11 and the olive tree some. Very interesting passage. I'm gonna continue studying it for a while, but I'm sure I'll start a thread on it soon with questions and comments.

I also visited another website (www.baptistfire.com) that many of you have probably visited. I was surprised how down they are on Calvinism - going so far as calling it heresy. It got me curious about what they believe, since they don't believe that God is sovereign in one's salvation. I wonder if most people who don't accept Calvinism have thought through Arminianism or shades thereof. I may start a thread about this as well.

I also got a little introspective and started feeling bad for those less fortunate then myself - those who have never even heard of the puritanboard or may not even know what its like to be in the company of such a great group of puritanheads.

Bob

[b:f00474e577]Blade wrote:[/b:f00474e577]
I realized I had a life:lol:

I realized I didn't :(

I discovered that there was another adult living in my house! She and I had some wonderful conversations. Of course, that meant that she couldn't spend as much time as she had been reading her e-mail (which arrives daily by the truckload). If she ever becomes a puritanhead, we will definitely have to upgrade from a modem....