Was there an "Ice Age" and when did it end?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pergamum

Ordinary Guy (TM)
When did the Ice Age end?

Did this lower level of water help migrations of people?

What are the evidences of pre-ice age civilizations? Are they as primitive as some would have us believe?

Article 10

I'm no expert, Pergs, but I suspect many of the Ice Age theories are often unbelievers' attempts to explain the effects of the flood they are loathe to acknowledge as fact.

When did the Ice Age end?

Did this lower level of water help migrations of people?

What are the evidences of pre-ice age civilizations? Are they as primitive as some would have us believe?

Article 10

Be careful. The author of the linked article talks about structures such as the one found at Yonaguni as man made, but fails to mention that the scientific concensus is that Yonaguni is not man-made but naturally occuring. Just because something looks man-made doesn't mean it is. Look at the "giant's causeway" in Ireland.

I'd also be careful about accepting literature like the Rig Veda as historical, as the author seems to do.

I'll throw out something about culture. When I lived on the other side of an island you're really familiar with my hosts would often say how Nobel Prize winner Daniel Carleton Gajdusek whom they knew was brilliant. I actually visited the Fore, where the Kuru story comes from. Any way, they say he had a theory that the cultures there were once much more advanced than they are now. I could go on and on, but it sure seems to me that was the case. A small example is a stone bowl I found on a hill top. The locals say that God made it, since they don't have the technology to make them anymore. Mine was plain, but there are lots of others that are decorated. There was a grain they used in decorating, Job's Tears, that was at least one of the things the ancients ground in those bowls, but modern's don't grind them.

Anyway, perhaps some food for thought.