Seeking Church history books during the time of Revelation plus other resources

Status
Not open for further replies.

Regi Addictissimus

Completely sold out to the King
Hello, beloved. I am looking for scholarly treatments of the early days of the Church. Particularly, from the time of Christ's Crucifixion spanning through the reigns of Nero until Domitian. I am studying Revelation and I would like to get a feel of the time period that it was authored during. I am also open to any books/resources that will help me wrestle with Revelation. The commentaries I have to work with are Hendriksen's More than Conquerors, Beale's shorter treatment, John Gill, Poole, Henry, Jamieson Fausset & Brown, Johann Bengel's New Testament Word Studies/Gnomon, and IVP's 21st Century Edition of the New Bible Commentary.
I also have Walvoord's commentary which I don't agree with much of what he wrote. I am considering à Brakel's commentary.
I will also be studying the Eschatology sections in my many ST volumes.
Are there any particular books on eschatology and Revelation that you have really profited from? I would really like to refine my eschatological beliefs. Thanks and I pray the LORD's sovereign grace be upon each of you.

Hello Robert,