Recommendations for Master's and/or M.Div in the Detroit area

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceOverwhelmsMe

Puritan Board Freshman
I'm looking to get a higher education in theological studies. I have a BS degree in a completely unrelated field (Agribusiness and Applied Economics) from Ohio State University but have been studying for over a year with Ligonier Ministries using their Ligonier Connect and other learning resources and think I have a good enough basis to make it through a Master's program.

I'm looking for something with a mix of online and evening in-person curriculum in a Seminary or College in the Detroit metro area. I need evenings because I'm the sole provider for myself and my wife, so I can't quit my job to study full-time (oh, how I wish I had done this right after my bachelors).

Is anybody aware of anything good? PREFERABLY Reformed and Presbyterian, but I know I'm getting picky so that's not an absolute requirement.

My searches have just come up blank and I don't really know the reputation of the schools/seminaries around here, so the only good things I'm seeing are out in Grand Rapids, but with how large Detroit is, there HAS to be something reputable!

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

Accredited or non-accredited? What is your end goal for the degree studies?

Preferably accredited.