Presup Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

SicEtNon

Puritan Board Freshman
Hello this is my first post on the PB, my name is Robby and I’m a Bible College Student seeking the truth of God! I hope all is well for everyone.

So I have a genuine question about presuppositional apologetics since I am new to it. I’ve heard it said over and over again that the Christian God is the precondition for all other knowledge but I wanted to know why the Christian God is. Looking humbly and not to argue or debate so I appreciate any response! And if there is another thread addressing this I will look there as well!

And you thought this topic would be a good first one, huh?
Well yeah, I recently had a conversation with an atheist and I found the classical arguments to lack authority as I felt I was trying to meet the atheist's standard. So I wanted to dive into presup because I have been convinced it's mostly biblical to start with God as the authority of our apologetics.

Well yeah, I recently had a conversation with an atheist and I found the classical arguments to lack authority as I felt I was trying to meet the atheist's standard. So I wanted to dive into presup because I have been convinced it's mostly biblical to start with God as the authority of our apologetics.
Well, welcome to Puritan Board, and I’m sorry for what is about to unfold. ;)

Both general and special revelation is God's.

And was Jesus wrong in meeting the often wrong standards of his inquirers? He was truth and had truth, which he presented. When atheists ask you questions, there is a commonality which you can use as a platform for conversation. Bring them into how you perceive life and all its issues. Also hear them out on their own perceptions. Guide them to see their inconsistencies as they hold onto evolution but posit objective morality.

Use all methods and be flexible.