PCA church? Did I read that right?

Status
Not open for further replies.

chuckd

Puritan Board Junior
Surely this is PC(USA). No, in the PCA church directory.

http://intownchurch.com/blog/2015/6/26/what-a-consequential-week

I'm a pastor of a church where members are not uniform in their response to this ruling, and I actually find that to be one of the most beautiful things about our church. Some of us are putting rainbow filters on our Facebook avatars while others are disappointed in the SCOTUS decision but are holding our tongues on social media for fear or being labeled in an unfortunate way.

For those of us who find the SCOTUS decision something to be celebrated, we should remember Romans 14, where the Apostle Paul advises those of us with less scruples to be gracious towards our brothers and sisters with more.

Todd Pruit commented on that over at the Mortification of Spin blog. It appears to be correct that it is a PCA church.

Romans 1:32 NASB: and although they know the ordinance of God, that those who practice such things are worthy of death, they not only do the same, but also give hearty approval to those who practice them.

Since this was only posted a few days ago, I imagine more will come of it. PNW is known for alot of things but I do not think think they will be a presbytery soft on this...

PNW is known for alot of things but I do not think think they will be a presbytery soft on this...

I wasn't particularly surprised when I saw the Presbytery.

Without trying to speak ill of our brothers, even though they were soft in past disciplinary issues I do not think they that means they would be soft on this issue. It is an error from a very different direction. There is probably little more I can say while preserving people's good names, but this will be an issue all reformed churches will face, because heresy comes from the heart of man, but I don't see PNW being the first presbytery to fold over this issue, I would place bets elsewhere.