Just Want to say Thank You for your help!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by 1689theologychick, Jan 2, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1689theologychick

1689theologychick Puritan Board Freshman

I'm new to this board and fairly new to Reformed Theology (about 5 years in). It all began with me questioning dispensationalism, which led me to covenant theology, and now I'm studying amillennialsim.

I just wanted to thank those of you on this board for your vast wealth of information, kindness, and graciousness to those who are learning. This is my first post here, but I have been reading the threads and soaking up the knowledge and book recommendations. I'm currently on Dean Davis's The High King of Heaven at the suggestion of @jerusalemblade (I think)

Anyway, thanks brothers and sisters! I'm indebted to you. Truly.

• Like Like x 11
    • Rejoicing Rejoicing x 4
    • Amen Amen x 1
    • List
  2. Jeri Tanner

Jeri Tanner Moderator Staff Member

Welcome! So glad you're here. As the mantra goes, please fix your signature so that we can know you better. :)

I was in your same shoes when I joined the PB, it is indeed a treasure.

3. 1689theologychick

Whoops! I meant to do that before I posted. Done!

• Like Like x 1
    • Rejoicing Rejoicing x 1
    • List
  4. KMK

KMK Administrator Staff Member

Welcome!

5. JTB.SDG

JTB.SDG Puritan Board Sophomore

We're all still learning Kim!! Great to have you. Eager to learn from and be blessed by you as well.

6. JennyGeddes

JennyGeddes Puritan Board Freshman

Greetings from Texas, Kim!

7. C. M. Sheffield

C. M. Sheffield Puritan Board Senior

Oh! Dear sister, thank you! What a blessing that our imperfect exchanges should yet be used of our Father in Heaven to illumine your mind to the truth of his eternal Word—the Truth as it is in Jesus. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. It is truly encouraging.

8. 1689theologychick

Thanks for the warm welcome, everyone!