I need your opinion...

Status
Not open for further replies.

scget5

Puritan Board Freshman
I am a reformed high school student and my parents go to a dispensational Arminian church. The church is slowly liberalizing and the gospel is no longer peached. I go to a Presbyterian Church in the evening but my family wants me at their church in the morning so we can worship as a family. Which, I mean, I get.
So besides prayer and listening to my parent's wishes what else am I suppose to do?

Honor your father and your mother and be thankful that you can worship at a solid Presbyterian church in the evening. High school will be over sooner than it may seem at the moment.

Let them see by your character and actions what they are missing in their lives.

What Edward said. And try to have a good attitude about it. Be thankful for what God has provided rather than bitter over what he has, for a time, decided to withhold. A spirit of gratitude is a godly adornment on any believer, and gratitude for one's parents looks especially beautiful in a teenager.

Last edited:
Ditto to the advice above.

This is but a short time. And to have a healthy church to go to in the evening is more than most of the world's population possesses. And a family to worship with together in the morning. Rejoice in your blessings.

I agree with the above. And, if you think they'd be willing, invite them to go with you to that evening service. If they refuse, take it graciously.

I would agree with what has been said above.

However, the response might depend just what's going on at this liberal Arminian church. (Is there "liturgical dance", for example?)

I am a reformed high school student and my parents go to a dispensational Arminian church. The church is slowly liberalizing and the gospel is no longer peached. I go to a Presbyterian Church in the evening but my family wants me at their church in the morning so we can worship as a family. Which, I mean, I get.