Hi Everyone

Status
Not open for further replies.

EdwardsianBot

Puritan Board Freshman
Hi Puritanboard,

I'm Earle from Atlanta, a Reformed Baptist who attends a PCA church (and officially became a member last Tuesday).
I work in the Tech industry, but I study Theology and Philosophy during my free time and I love Jonathan Edwards and the Puritans.
I intend to learn and grow for you guys, and to hopefully post something of substance :)

Edward

Puritanboard Commissioner
Greetings.

I'm Earle from Atlanta, a Reformed Baptist who attends a PCA church (and officially became a member last Tuesday).
A couple of key questions:
Of which of the three local presbyteries does your church belong?
Dawgs or Bumblebees?

Jake

Puritan Board Senior
Of which of the three local presbyteries does your church belong?
City of Atlanta could be Korean Southeastern or Metro Atlanta. If you go to Cobb you'll start seeing Northwest Georgia presbytery, including Smyrna just OTP. If you go to Gwinnett, you'll have many churches in Georgia Foothills. Central Georgia seems to be well out of most Metro Atlanta definitions, though I have some colleagues that commute from towns with Central Georgia churches to an Atlanta zip code.

Edward

2. I'm a Bumblebee alumnus!
Better known as the North Avenue Trade School. You are still welcome to participate in the College Football pool we run every season. (I'd normally say 'every fall', but who knows these days.

City of Atlanta could be Korean Southeastern or Metro Atlanta. If you go to Cobb you'll start seeing Northwest Georgia presbytery, including Smyrna just OTP. If you go to Gwinnett, you'll have many churches in Georgia Foothills.