Hey Guys

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anglicanorthodoxy

Puritan Board Freshman
I have an interesting story. I'm currently a 17 year old guy, and I attend an all-male prep school. I was raised in a Muslim family, but started questioning Islam at the age of 13. At that point, I became a Deist. Over the next 3 years. I studied the 3 major religions. (Christianity, Islam, and Judaism) After a lot of thought and prayer, I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior 2 years ago. My parents certainly aren’t happy about it, and they've made it clear to me that while I'm living with them, I may not attend church. I'm the only Christian in my entire family, and it can be very hard sometimes. I'll be able to start attending church when I'm 18, and in college. I am a Reformed Anglican. I believe the Bible is the inerrant word of God. I subscribe to the Apostles and Nicene Creeds, the 39 Articles of Religion, and the 3 Forms of Unity. My favorite Classical Reformed theologians are Charles Hodge, J.C Ryle, and Jonathan Edwards. My favorite modern theologian is Dr. Gordon H. Clark. (I don't understand why he's not more well known. Clark was brilliant) I absolutely love learning, and am very strong academically. (I especially like studying politics, theology, philosophy, and classics) I'm a very anti-modern person. I'm a staunch Paleoconservative politically, and a strong supporter of traditional gender roles. I do a ton of reading in my spare time, and don't watch any TV. (There’s nothing worth watching on it these days) I listen to my Red Sox play every night on the radio. I've joined PB because as I said before, I'm not currently able to attend church, and I don't have any Reformed friends or mentors. I hope I have a lot of great conversations here!

Edward

Puritanboard Commissioner