Hello from the Far East of Virginia

Status
Not open for further replies.

W.C. Dean

Puritan Board Freshman
I'd like to thank you for the years of resources already available to me here, in fact one of my main reasonings for joining here was to understand the Puritan view of the RPW better and I already found a few answers. I'm currently studying a capella Exclusive Psalmody and have struggled with it, but I believe I've come down on the side of affirming it. My pastor and I talked about it and he had me read an article by John Frame, and that exact article was already mentioned and discussed here. I will note: the pastor who gave me the article was not my OPC pastor.

I'm in a unique position. My mother and I (I'm 17) go to a Southern Baptist church about five minutes from our home, and our pastor who has been with us for a year taught me about Reformed theology. This past summer, I wasn't reformed at all. Consequently, what he taught me led me into paedobaptism and Presbyterianism, and I found a local OPC mission work that at the time only had evening services, so my mother and I started attending there as well. Soon I will become a member of this mission work and as of right now I desire, and believe I am called to, ministry. Once in the OPC mission work my beliefs about public worship began to develop, and here I am!

W.C. Dean

Puritan Board Freshman
Welcome from the Far East!
Thank you sir! You're the one who posted about the John Frame article I mentioned. "A Fresh look at the RPW" so I thank you. If I have any further questions about would you mind if I asked them to you?

Tom Hart

Puritan Board Senior
Thank you sir! You're the one who posted about the John Frame article I mentioned. "A Fresh look at the RPW" so I thank you. If I have any further questions about would you mind if I asked them to you?