Hello, Former Lutheran Pastor Here

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheologiaCrucis

Puritan Board Freshman
Hello!

For 7 years I was a pastor in the LCMS. For a variety of reasons I chose to leave the denomination and grew intrigued by Puritan thought after an oddly occasioned study on John Eliot the "Apostle to the Gentiles." That said, in my PhD work in Lutheranism I became drawn to the Melanchthonian positions as opposed to the Gnesio position which prevailed in post-Luther Lutheranism. This position, at least on the points I found persuasive, was much aligned with Reformed positions.

My PhD dissertation deals with Luther and his theology of the human body.

reaganmarsh

Puritan Board Senior
Welcome to the PB! This is a great place to grow in the Lord and to fellowship with likeminded folks.

Grace to you.

TheologiaCrucis

Puritan Board Freshman
Welcome! (Did your paper deal with Luther and the imago dei?)
Welcome! (Did your paper deal with Luther and the imago dei?)