Hello Brothers! I Am New.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by TheReppingRev, Sep 16, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheReppingRev

TheReppingRev Puritan Board Freshman

My name is Andrew Levesque.

I am the Teaching/Lead Pastor (Elder) at City On A Hill Church in Brockville, Ontario, Canada.

Here Is My Story (So you may be better acquainted with my history and progression of faith).

I am 26 nearing 27, I grew up within the UPCI (United Pentecostal Church International), the largest Oneness (Modalist) Fundamentalist/ Legalistic Denomination in the world. I was raised as a fifth generation member. I went to one of their Bible Colleges and I was a licensed pastor within the denomination also.

After witnessing terrible pastoral abuses, neglect and being the recipient of it for years myself throughout my training, I decided to leave that congregation with my wife, my parents soon followed. The board of elders for the province ignored our situation, admitted they fell short and were unwilling to bring any correction and healing because of who our previous pastor had powerful ties with. I was given their blessing to leave that particular congregation, God had plans to use this situation to pull me from the heretical denomination as a whole.
    A very good friend of mine and I had a three episode special with Apologia Studios(Cultish) on the subject, if you are interested in listening to us for a short while.