Greetings from Southwestern PA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Puritan Board Sophomore
Hello all.

I am new to the PB and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Randy and I have been a regular "reader" here for quite some time. I have learned a lot about Reformed theology from many of you- a scary thought, I know!

Anyway, I have come to Reformed theology within the past two and a half to three years, so I have lots to learn (as I always will).

Grew up in the South Hills of Pittsburgh, currently live in Waynesburg (Greene County) with my beautiful wife of almost a year. Anyone familiar with Greene County, PA?

BenjaminBurton

Puritan Board Freshman
Welcome! I grew up just south of Morgantown and would often visit Waynesburg. A friend of mine from college is serving at Greene Community Church in the Waynesburg area. Glad to have you here!

he beholds

Puritan Board Doctor
Hello all.

I am new to the PB and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Randy and I have been a regular "reader" here for quite some time. I have learned a lot about Reformed theology from many of you- a scary thought, I know!

Anyway, I have come to Reformed theology within the past two and a half to three years, so I have lots to learn (as I always will).

Grew up in the South Hills of Pittsburgh, currently live in Waynesburg (Greene County) with my beautiful wife of almost a year. Anyone familiar with Greene County, PA?

I grew up in the South Hills, too! And I think maybe we got our lab in Greene County. It was off the same exit as some Kyoba (?) place...Know what I mean?
Welcome!

Berean

Puritanboard Commissioner
Welcome to the PB, Frosty...-er, Randy.
2lx7cp4.jpg

dudley

Puritan Board Post-Graduate
Welcome Randy to the PB. I too have come to the Reformed theology in the past 3 years and I am now a Presbyterian. I agree with you that you can learn a lot about the Reformed theology on here, I certainly have. Again Welcome to the PB my brother!

Frosty

Puritan Board Sophomore