Greetings - From SoCal

Status
Not open for further replies.

Atonement

Puritan Board Freshman
Good Evening, Fellow Brothers and Sisters in Christ,

I am currently an Active Duty Naval Officer stationed in the San Diego area, and have been lurking on this forum for many months now. I don't usually have much time to check more than a few posts a week. Although my activity has been sparse, the level of knowledge and insight from many posts on this forum has been invigorating.

I was raised in a Roman Catholic household, with a family that had a hard time committing to going to church every Sunday, and often prayed for little more than relief from financial burdens of the day. My sister and I were encouraged to attend Confirmation class during high school, but we never finished because my parents couldn't commit to getting us to the class on time. After high school, I dabbled a bit in research of other religions, having had my fill with lukewarm Christianity. I found inspiration in a stint with the Navigators at my campus, and that spark kept me involved in understanding a more Evangelical approach to Christianity. Through friends, I also attended Episcopal, UCC and Baptist services.