Greetings from Boise

Status
Not open for further replies.

Parmenas

Puritan Board Freshman
Hello, my name is Wyatt.

I am a sixteen-year-old who was born and raised in Boise, Idaho. I am a sophomore in a private Roman Catholic high school. I have been a lurker of this board since the end of last year (2016). At the time I began lurking on here (a result of my frequent visitation of A Puritan's Mind), I was a Molinist (eek!) with Reformed sympathies. I prayed for God to lead me in His truth, and He certainly did. By mid to late January, if I recall correctly, I was a Particular Baptist, then in April (it seems like such a long time already!) I was suddenly convicted of the propriety of infant baptism, which quickly led to an acceptance of Reformed (Presbyterian) doctrine as the truth of the word of God, as pure, undefiled, apostolic Christianity. I now wholeheartedly subscribe to every jot and tittle of the Westminster Standards.

The chief reason I joined the Puritan Board was to have Reformed fellowship, as I have no Reformed Christians in my personal life. I believe this board will draw me closer to Christ and nurture my growth in grace. Events just as recent as today have further pushed me to become a member of this great board.

I will make it a priority to pray for all of you. All I ask is that you pray for me, that you would pray for me in my Christian walk, that God would draw me closer unto Himself and make me to grow in His grace. Pray that my father, a staunch antinomian dispensationalist, would search the scriptures and come to the light of God's truth.

Spurgeon was most correct when he said that "there is no time for serving the Lord like the very earliest days of youth."

Lastly, it must be said that I have moderate Asperger syndrome, a kind of autism.

Fun fact: John Knox is my thirteenth great-grandfather.

May the Lord lead all of you in the truth of His word. I thank you in advance for your warm welcome.

Edit: Clearer phrasing

Last edited: