Favorite Non Reformed Theologian

Discussion in 'General discussions' started by Reformingstudent, Jun 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Reformingstudent

Reformingstudent Puritan Board Junior

Just wanted to know if anyone here has a favorite teacher/preacher they like to hear sometimes who may not be Reformed in their theology.
    I got to the point that all I ever listen to is Reformed sermons from Sermon Audio or Renewing your Mind and any where else I can find them. I find it difficult to listen to my former favorites any more but I still like to listen to Irvin Lutzer at times. My one time favorite preacher was E.V. Hill. John Ankerberg was another I liked even though he was mostly a teacher. I feel like I have grown some since becoming Reformed in my theology I find it hard listening to things I sometimes feel I have out grown. Is that being too prideful? I am just learning like everyone else (at a some what slower pace of course :lol:) and want to grow in my understanding of the things of the Lord.
    Any way that was just a thought I had. I also liked reading books by (dare I say it?) Dave Hunt. See I have come a long way. :lol:

2. Backwoods Presbyterian

Backwoods Presbyterian Puritan Board Doctor

Joel Osteen

:lol:

But Seriously call me crazy but I listen to Charles Stanley every morning on the radio.

3. jogri17

jogri17 Puritan Board Junior

norman geisler ;)

4. jogri17

jogri17 Puritan Board Junior

but lutzer is good friends w/ RC SProul and MacArthur. And Ankerberg is a calvinist. He was a fighter w/ the reformed alliance (nickname i made up for: MacArthur, Sproul, Kennedy) and provided the forum for debate over ECT.

5. Herald

Herald Moderator Staff Member

Chuck Swindoll. I enjoy his stories and the lilt of his voice. He seems like he's a real nice guy.

6. Backwoods Presbyterian

:ditto:

On my local FM Christian Station they have Swindoll on at 8:00 followed by Stanley and I usually listen to both of them.