Double & Triple Your Reading Speed Cheaply

Status
Not open for further replies.

sevenzedek

Puritan Board Junior
I am very excited to share with the board something I have been playing around with for a few months because I have been successful in doubling my reading speed for very little money. What I did is very simple and I did not have to purchase any sort of "I hope it works" program guaranteed to work for only three easy payments of $19.99. What is even more exciting is that I am now confident that I will eventually triple my reading speed.

All this was done using my iPod touch and my Pitt Minion NKJV bible. I started off using the Audible app because it has a feature that allows me to double the playback speed. I did this for two months for approximately one half hour a day. It was challenging to keep up at first, but I quickly found it easy to keep up after about a week's time. After using the Audible app for two months in this manner, I found that I could continue free reading without the aid of the app at 375 words per minute for only short periods of time. When I began this process, I was free reading at 180 words per minute.

Then I wanted to go faster. So, I looked for an app in iTunes that would allow me to faster, and I found one called Swift Player. This app allows me to go three times as fast which is about 563 words per minute using the 70 version of the mp3 bible I now own. After reading at this speed for about two weeks at 15 minutes a day, I now find it quite easy to maintain a reading speed at 375 words per minute, unaided by the app, with comprehension. Success! And now I am sharing the process with everyone here.