See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Calvinism & The Doctrines of Grace discuss Reformed Calvary Chapel Pastor in the Theology forums; Hello, My name is Rob Pineda, and I am a Reformed Calvary Chapel pastor. Why does that sound so much like an AA introduction? Well...within ...

Rob
    Rob is offline. Puritanboard Freshman

Reformed Calvary Chapel Pastor

Hello,

My name is Rob Pineda, and I am a Reformed Calvary Chapel pastor.

Why does that sound so much like an AA introduction? Well...within the current climate in the CCA, your treated like you have a disease if you are Reformed. As a matter of fact, they are trying more and more to push us out. I am an assistant pastor at Calvary Chapel Flagler Beach, and while my congregation as a whole 'leans' Reformed, even the other two pastors, I am definately the most. My journey to Reformed Theology really began years ago, but became vibrant last year. I think I am finally out of "cage stage", and am unashamedly Reformed.

The Doctrines of Grace have been such a blessing since really understanding what it is, and not the Chuck Smith or George Bryson version. Whats the future going to look like? We dont know. Should the CCA in California push folks to renounce Reformed Theology or people, we will most likely remove ourselves from their fellowship. So, please pray for us, and please keep the Puritan Board going as it has been a source of inspiration for me the last few months.

Rob
    Rob Pineda
    Asst. Pastor
    Calvary Chapel Flagler Beach (CCA)
    Flagler Beach, FL
    9 member(s) found this post helpful.

Jerusalem Blade is offline. Puritanboard Graduate
    Blog Entries
    Good to hear from you, and welcome to PB, Rob!
    Steve Rafalsky
    Member, Queens Presbyterian Church, Astoria (PCA)
    Queens, New York
    USA

"I am set for the defense of the gospel" (Philippians 1:17)

"Strengthened with all might, according to His glorious