See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

"The Wading Pool" - Questions from the Newly Reformed discuss What exactly is allowed and not allowed on the Sabbath in the Information and Introductions forums; I am new to the whole sabbath thing and I am wondering what exactly is allowed and not allowed to be done on the Sabbath. ...

Weston Stoler is offline. Puritanboard Sophomore

What exactly is allowed and not allowed on the Sabbath

I am new to the whole sabbath thing and I am wondering what exactly is allowed and not allowed to be done on the Sabbath. I am trying to get my work to comply (with semi-acceptable results) and I want to know what I shouldn't be doing on the sabbath.
    Only the death of Christ can free us from our own depravity!
    Weston Stoler
    Presbyterian (PCA!)
    Decatur, Alabama

Blog Entries
    Type the word "sabbath" in the search field above and you will have more material than you'll care to read. This subject has been thoroughly discussed here on the PB.
    "Is this not a brand plucked from the fire? - Zechariah 3:2

James Helbert, Wytheville, VA
    Providence Reformed Presbyterian Church, RPCUS

TheBibleAlone.com / The Edinburgh Inn

Click to get: Board Rules -- Signature Requirements -- Suggestions?

VictorBravo is offline. Administrator
    Blog Entries
    Weston, a good place to start is to think about what you should do on the Lord's Day. If you focus on the many blessings that come with a full Lord's Day, your day will be full enough without worrying about what you can't do.

What I am getting at is that we should look forward to the Lord's Day as a goal and a beacon, rather than looking at all things we shouldn't be doing. Trying to avoid doing a list of things always reminds me of trying to drive by looking in the rear-view mirror. You are focusing on where you've been and what you've done, and not on the goal: worship of our Lord.